

## The Arunachal Pradesh Gazette

## **EXTRAORDINARY**

## PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 108, Vol. XXXI, Naharlagun, Friday, February 23, 2024, Phalguna 4, 1945 (Saka)

GOVERNMENT OF ARUNACHAL PRADESH LAW, LEGISLATIVE AND JUSTICE DEPARTMENT CIVIL SECRETARIAT ITANAGAR

## **NOTIFICATION**

The 23rd February, 2024

No. Law/Legn-5/2024.—The following Act of the Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly which was passed in the Thirteenth Session of the Seventh Legislative Assembly and received the assent of the Governor of Arunachal Pradesh is hereby published for general information.

(Received the assent of the Governor on 23rd February, 2024)

THE ARUNACHAL PRADESH (RE- ORGANISATION OF DISTRICTS) (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2024

(ACT NO. 2 OF 2024)

An

**Act** 

further to amend the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-Organisation of Districts) Act, 1980 (Act No. 3 of 1980)

Be it enacted by the Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh in the Seventy-fifth year of the Republic of India as follows,-

- 1. **Short title and commencement**: (1) This Act may be called the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-organisation of Districts) (Amendment) Act, 2024.
  - (2) It shall come into force on such date as the State Government may by notification in the Official Gazette appoints and different dates may be appointed for coming into force of different administrative Districts.
- Amendment of Section 3: In the Arunachal Pradesh (Re-Organisation of Districts)
  Act, 1980 (Act No. 3 of 1980), (hereinafter referred to as the Principal Act) after sub-section (3) the following sub-section shall be inserted namely,
  - "(4) On and from the appointed date of this amendment Act comes into force the following Villages:
  - (A) From the existing district of West Kameng District namely
    - (i) Under Nafra Sub-Division:
      - (a) Nafra
      - (b) Upper Dzong
      - (c) Lower Dzong
      - (d) Ditchik
      - (e) Rurang
      - (f) Nachibon
      - (g) Nakhu
      - (h) Dibrick
      - (i) Wotung
      - (j) Sanchipam
      - (k) Khellong; and

- (ii) From Sirilang Administrative Circle namely,-
  - (a) Sirilang
  - (b) Dibbin
  - (c) Mathow
  - (d) Bulu (excluding disputed area between Thembang and Bulu Village)
  - (e) Dishing
  - (f) Dillung
  - (g) Chinlang; and
- (iii) From Khazalang Administrative Circle namely,-
  - (a) Najang
  - (b) West sachung
  - (c) Nijung
  - (d) Lapusa
  - (e) Khazalang
  - (f) Janaching
  - (g) Sabang
  - (h) Upper challan
  - (i) Lower challan; and
- From the existing East Kameng District:
- (i) From Lada Administrative Circle namely,-
  - (a) Lada

(B)

- (b) Salang
- (c) Wabalang
- (d) Nabolang
- (e) Grangjang
- (f) Wake
- (g) Drakshi
- (h) Sekong
- (i) Kiongkabam
- (j) Kampa
- (k) Sachung
- (I) Pipiang
- (m) Besai
- (n) Kojo
- (o) Rojo
- (p) Nishangjang
- (q) Jarkam
- (ii) From Bana Administrative Circle namely,-
  - (a) Pitchaang
  - (b) Kajung
  - (c) Chijang
  - (d) Kadeya
  - (e) Sapung
  - (f) Pochung
  - (g) Afaksung
  - (h) New Sapung
  - (i) Yangsey
  - (j) Yangpe (new village) and
  - (k) Pacherodong (new village) shall be constituted as a separate Administrative District to be known as **Bichom District** with District headquarter at **Napangphung** (between Khazalang Circle of West Kameng District and Lada Circle of East Kameng District)".

3.	Amendment of Section 4: In the Principal Act after sub-section (2) the following
	sub-section shall be inserted

"(2A) On and from the appointed date of this amendment Act comes into force, so much
of the areas comprising the following Administrative units under the existing Lower Subansiri
District namely,-

- (l) Yachuli;
- (II) Yazali;
- (III) Paramputu;
- (IV) Kora
- (V) Deed and
- (VI) Pistana

shall be constituted as a separate Administrative District to be known as Keyi Panyor District with District headquarter at Yachuli (Ter Gapin- Sam Sath)".

Sangyal Tsering Bappu Secretary to the Government of Aruacnahl Pradesh, Itanagar.